Universitas Bung Hatta

Bung Hatta University or Universitas Bung Hatta was established on 20 April 1981 under the auspices of the Education Foundation of the Archipelago. In 1996, renamed the Educational Foundation of Bung Hatta.

Bung Hatta University established the idea in order to participate actively and responsibly in the national education. As an institution of higher education, University of Bung Hatta was expected to develop a mission of national development in the field of education in accordance with the ideals of RI proclaimer, Dr. Mohammad Hatta.

Since it was inaugurated 20 April 1982 by the Director General of Higher Education Department of Education, University of Bung Hatta had six (6) faculty are:

    Faculty of Economics
    Faculty of Law
    Faculty of Teacher Training and Education
    Faculty of Letters
    Faculty of Engineering
    Faculty of Fisheries

1996, Faculty of Engineering, developed into 2 (two) faculty and the Faculty of Civil Engineering and Planning Faculty of Industrial Technology. Now, Bung Hatta University has 7 faculties and 25 courses have been accredited and continue to have good facilities and infrastructure development.

Start the academic year 2003/2004, Bung Hatta University has also opened Aquatic Resources Management Graduate program, Coastal and Marine (PSP2K), graduate program Master of Management (MM and MSi) and Master of Construction Management (MT).

In the year 2004/2005, Faculty of Fisheries was renamed the Faculty of Fisheries and Marine Science and Literature Faculty of the Faculty of Humanities.

Entering the age of 29 years (1981-2010), Bung Hatta University has been led by the rector of 7 people. The rector is:

    Prof Dr H Agustiar Nur Shah MA (1981 - 1985)
    Drs Adrin Kahar PhD (Hon) (1985-1990)
    Prof Dr Ir Sjofjan Asnawi MADE (1990 - 1998)
    Prof Dr Ir Fachri Ahmad MSc (1998 - 2000)
    Prof Dr MA Alfian Lains SE (2000 - 2004)
    Prof Dr Yunazar Manjang (2004 - 2008)
    Prof Dr Hafrijal Syandri MS (2008 - present)

Bung Hatta University Campus I
Sumatra Road Ulak Karang, Padang, West Sumatra
Indonesia, 25133

Bung Hatta University Campus II
By Pass Road, Padang, West Sumatra
Indonesia, 25171

Bung Hatta University Campus III
Jl Gajah Mada, Gunung Pangilun, Padang, West Sumatra
Indonesia, 25142

0 komentar:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...